School Council

All government schools in Victoria have a School Council. The School Council is a key group of people that govern and set policy for the school. This committee sets the key directions for the school in the format of a four year strategic plan, and is a legal entity in its own right. The group directly influences the quality of education that a school provides to its students, and is a prominent group of liaison between the college community and other key stakeholders.

The Yarrawonga College P-12 School Council meets once a month and comprises of the School Principal and DEECD Representatives, parents of students attending the school and interested community members.

2020 / 2021 School Council

Parent Members: Carolyn O’Dwyer (current President), Narelle Bassett, Jo Seal, Michelle Clark, Melissa Murfitt, Ingo Schweda,
Kate Forge, Janet Potter

DEET Representatives: Damien Keel (Executive), Julie Kenealy, Sam Till, Rachael Guppy and Alistair Mitchell

Community Members:  Jan Parker, Vicki Stainer

All queries to be directed to the Principal’s Office, Mr Damien Keel  on 03 5744 1751 or in his absence Vicki Ramsdale