8 – 12 Gilmore Street, Yarrawonga
Office Hours:  8.30am – 4.30pm
PO Box 39, Yarrawonga  VIC 3730
Ph: 03 5744 1751email

Close this search box.

Our Staff

From their very first day in Prep to the last time a student walks through the school doors as a Year 12, students are provided access to an education of the highest quality.

We aim to provide a safe and stimulating learning environment for all students, allowing them to reach their maximum potential

YC P – 12 has exemplary programs and is seen as a prominent school in the areas of student leadership, literacy and numeracy, together with visual arts, music performance, technology, sport and the sciences.

The underpinning philosophy of the College promotes high achievement by developing the learning capacities of all students.

College Principal Damien Keel
Assistant Principal/9 – 12 Campus Principal Jo McCarthy

5-8 Campus Principal     Georgie Thomas

P-4 Campus Principal     Kellie Thorp

Business Manager          Vicki Ramsdale

Leading Teacher – Curriculum & Pedagogy P-12 –Rebecca Sprague

Prep to Year 4 Campus

Student Engagement & Wellbeing & Child Safety Officer – Kate McCallum

Student Welfare/Community Workshop Co-Ordinator – Michelle Klowss 

Student Administration (Prep to Year 8)  Sharon Powell

OHS & Facilities Co-Ordinator   (Prep to Year 12)     – Wendy Saunders

Publicity /Events Officer (Prep – Year 12) – Karen Mullavey

Accounts (Prep to Year 12) Leanne Keel

Maintenance & Grounds Officer (Prep to Year 12)  Shane McDonald

Student Support Staff:   Annie Irvine, Sharon Stevenson, Kim McCarthy

Teaching Staff

Prep – Tracie Holgate, Meagen Rae, Wendy Stevenson, Kayla Brooks & Tracie O’Brien

Year 1 – Cheryl Collins, Kristen Fraser, Jess Bonuda, Wendy Sharp

Year 2 – Kirsten Leary, Bec Bridgeman, Sally O’Donoghue, Claire Smith

Year 3 – Belinda Pendergast, Steph Gorman, Nerida Mitchell, Kate McCallum

Year 4 – Sami Till, Alaster Mitchell, Laura Cossar, Mel Purtle

Teacher Support – Carmel Murray

Energy Breakthrough Co-ordinator (Year 3 – 8) – Rosie Foster

Music  (Prep to Year 6)– Emma Grant

Physical Education (Prep to Year 6) – Carolyn Willett

Indonesian (Prep to Year 6) – Hui Soedjono

Acting Learning Specialist– Kirsten Leary

Numeracy Leader –  Bec Bridgeman

Literacy Leader & Literacy Intervention – Elisa Hargreaves

Library (Prep -12) – Zoe White, P-4 – Barry Bowles (Volunteer).

ESL Support –  Bernie Grant

Outside of School Care – Briode Powell

Yarrawonga College P-12 Community Playgroup – Kellie Rudd

5 – 8 Campus

Student Engagement & Wellbeing Leader & Child Safety Officer – Rachael Guppy

Student Counsellor – Sarah Martin

5-8 Teaching & Learning Leader – Travis Osborne

Year 5 Teaching Team – Melissa Few, Mitch Cousin, Alyce Holland

Year 6 Teaching Team – Vanessa McKenzie, Crystal Fry, Bev Munro

Year 7 Co-Ordinator – Jason Bassett

Year 8 Co-Ordinator – Jo Molloy

Student Support Staff – Karen Beggs, Sarah Bruce, Deb Peters, Mez Poll, Christy Ibrahim, Gayle Levesque, Chloe Thomas, Ben Wilson

End of Year Activities Co-Ordinator  – Rachael Guppy

9-12 Campus

Teaching & Learning Leader Senior School – Alistair Angwin

Student Engagement & Wellbeing Leader & Child Safety Officer – Chris O’Neill

Careers and Student Pathways – David Rose

Student Welfare, Years 7-12 –  Karen Rennie

Student Support Team

Year 9 Co-Ordinator – Jeremy O’Brien

Year 10 Co-Ordinator – Fleur Rhodes

Year 11 Co-ordinator – Allison Knight

Year 12 Co-Ordinator – Matthew Tregenza

Sports Co-Ordinator,  (Years 7-12) – Jim Gillies

Literacy & Numeracy Leaders

English KLA Leader – Alison Boyd

Maths KLA Leader – Laurel Henwood

E-Learning  – Tim Phillips

IT/Tech Support – Michael Clear, Norm Iliff

School Nurse – Tracey Knott

Student Representative Council / Junior Council – Fleur Rhodes

Daily Organiser Years 5-12 – Georgie Thomas

Leadership School – Jo McCarthy

Awards Night Co-Ordinator – Karen Mullavey

Student Administration – Trish Burke, Leanne Keel,

Science Technical Support    Libby Brunt

Student Support Staff – Kym Levesque, Mia Bye (Sports Trainee)

Teaching Staff Years 7-12

Anna Beex

Michael Braendler

Brendon Cant

Bec Carlyle

Alistair Davey

Julie Denny

Adam Dodd

Lynne Ferguson

Shaun Fitzpatrick

Deb Hogg

Mark Hulme

Julie Kenealy

Brooke McDougall

Darren Ransom

Patrick Robertson

Patrick Russell

Annetta Sandford

Cam Scott

Andrew Sime

Kristy Williams

Roberta Williams